What are the components, the categories (the dhammas)that have to be observed in dhammanupassana (the 4th field of satipatthana)?


The categories are:

  • 5 hindrances
  • 5 aggregates of clinging
  • 6 internal and 6 external sense-bases
  • 7 awakening-factors
  • 4 noble truths

Sourced from: Mahā Sati’patthāna Sutta

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.